top of page

April-May Commissions

Hey everyone! Apologies for my lack of updates here. I've been keeping active (for the most part) on my social media accounts, but I never got around to posting here for some reason!


So on this post, I'll show some of the commission I did for some folks on Twitter and I'll make another post for my personal artworks.


So the first commission was done for @AutieReadathon of Denise from the book, On the Edge of Gone, and was for her readathon during April (which is Autism Awareness Month) highlighting books with Autistic leads.


The second was a commission from @MarvDingo who asked me to make him an emote for his Twitch channel. This one was actually quite challenging (surprisingly) since I'm not used to working at such small sizes, but it was fun to try something new


And lastly, my personal favourite from the bunch was from @Cass_Rising of her character, Grinnel the wheelchair rugby playing armadillo! Cass asked for 3 sketches of Grinnel as part of this commission, and it made me realise how much I missed drawing sports chairs haha! It was also refreshing to do something a bit less refined and not have to worry about line art.


Unfortunately, I had to close my commissions early thanks to my Wacom tablet dying on me. I had a backup tablet but it wasn't something I would be comfortable doing paid work on. I'm planning to reopen commissions soon now that I've been able to replace the tablet though (a task that ended up being much harder than anticipated), so there should be more coming soon!

1 view0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page